Blog

close
March 9, 2018

Day One or Journey

I’ve been using journey app across platforms as my everyday go to journaling app since the begining of this year. Prior to that, I used Day One app and have been since 2013, though it was only mac & iOS up until recently when they came up with Android app too. For some reason, I find journey UI is much inititive and prettier than Day One across platforms; in particular I quite like web UI of journey. As a result, I tend to keep up with my journaling habit more frequently than before. One advatage though on Day One, I could create mutiple jounals. Not too sure Journey app provides that feature. But then again, I noticed, even though I had created seperate journals for work & personal, more often than not I’ve mostly been journaling in one. I think, I will continue to use journey app for now and see, how will it inspire me to keep up with journaling.